Children's House - Areas of learning



We cover all Early Years Foundation Stage Prime and Specific areas of learning as well as those typical to Montessori such as Practical Life, Sensorial Development & Cultural Education. Whilst these are dedicated Montessori Areas of learning, they are often integral within the EYFS:

Montessori Areas:
  • Practical Life
  • Mathematics
  • Sensorial Development
  • Cultural Education
  • Language and Literacy
Prime Areas of EYFS:
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Emotional & Social Development
Specific Areas of EYFS:
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding of the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design